Well, that was frustrating

I technically played an exciting MMO called World of Warcraft tonight. That is to say: I spent about 10 minutes trying to log on then another 10 minutes waiting in the loading screen, then enjoyed copious lag once I entered the world.

Gave up.

Happy Maintenance Day, everyone!

Incidentally, this week’s raid quest is Ignus the Firemaster.

About Administrator

Geek. (But so are you!)

Posted on February 9, 2010, in World of Warcraft. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I spent 21 minutes trying to load characters, another 7 at the loading screen, then Alt+F4’d out and used my time more wisely… playing Facebook games!

    Also, boo @ Ignis again.

  2. Does Ignis have a hard mode? If so, we should try it.

  3. Doing dishes! w00t!!!

    Also, Ignis again?

  4. HaHa…of COURSE it’s Ignis…after the mobs are “charm-nerf’d”! I agree with the hard mode idea 😀

    Last night, I was able to do the heroic daily, go 5 rounds with the holiday bosses, visit all 4 cities for the holiday quests, and farmed on the crystalsong mobs for a while. Not to say it wasn’t painful at times, but it was certainly possible.

    This morning, everything was oh happy day again!

    I am ready to raid tonight! It has been two weeks for me, and I am chompin’ at the bit!!! Would also like to do the holiday bosses ‘gain. 😀

Leave a Reply

