It’s … purple?

Behold! I got my fourth Tier 10 piece of Bloodmage Regalia the other day: The robe (see below). And look! It’s purple, not red! And the chains are kinda subtle, in that they’re not egregiously awful.

I didn’t expect this since the NPCs wearing the full set display as all red with chains out to here.

I’m not going to complain. At least not until I save up enough Frost Emblems for the hood.

Also!

I was in Icecream Citadel the other day and we were fortunate enough to get a bonus quest that we could complete right then and there.

I forgot where the turn-in was so after the battle with Mr. Sour Fang I immediately started to puzzle out where to turn the quest in at.

And thus I missed that there was a piece of Sanctified gear up for grabs. I didn’t roll in time, not even close.

But! In thinking about it, that wasn’t such a bummer because other people in the raid needed it much more than I did. And all I’d use it for would be to turn my shoulders sickly green instead of sickly yellow. Which is only slightly less sickly.

Posing with Nibelung

About Administrator

Geek. (But so are you!)

Posted on April 5, 2010, in World of Warcraft. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

