Mission accomplished!

Still the ugliest helm for a mage ever.

I am now in a full set of Tier 10 gear, the Bloodmage Regalia (seen right). Huzzah! This was a major goal for me, and is the first tier set I’ve collected since Magister’s, which was .5 (not even a full tier!). I skipped 1-9 completely, having never been in a position to really go for any of them.

But now I’m in a guild with enough people and enough high-powered people that I’ve been able to get the set and make progress all the while.

I think I’ll pretty much never take it off until Cataclysm is released, and even then I’ll wear as much of it as I can, so I can get as much milage from it as I can. Sure there’ll be a bit of gear here or there that’ll be superior to what I have on, and it’d be irresponsible of me to not get some of it for a (hopeful!) battle with the Lich King.

But until then, I’m pretty much sleeping in it!

About Administrator

Geek. (But so are you!)

Posted on April 18, 2010, in World of Warcraft. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

